SCHOOL CALENDAR ACADEMIC YEAR 2015-2016 ACADEMIC CALENDAR – SIGNIFICANT DATES

Written by jcadmin on . Posted in General

 

CHRISTMAS TERM          SEPTEMBER 1 – DECEMBER 18, 2016

DATES EVENTS
Tuesday, September 1 – Wednesday, September 2 Orientation: First Form (Details TBA)
Tuesday , September 1- Friday, September 4 Registration & Orientation: Returning students (Details TBA)

 

Monday, September 7 Annual Commencement Service-7:30 a.m.

Classes Resume

 

Monday September 21, P.T.A. General Meeting – 4:30 p.m.

 

OCTOBER HERITAGE MONTH
Sunday, October 11 – Monday, October 19 NATIONAL HERITAGE WEEK
Thursday, October 15

 

J.C. celebrates Heritage Week

 

Friday, October 16 Achievement Day Ceremony
Friday, October 16  MID-TERM HOLIDAYS  
Monday, October 19 National Heroes Day
Tuesday, October 20 Classes Resume
Monday, October 26 – Friday,  October 30 Administration Unit Tests
Thursday, October 29

 

CSEC-CAPE Fees Due

 

NOVEMBER PARENTS’ MONTH (Activities – TBA)
Thursday, November 26 PARENT-TEACHER CONSULTATION – 1st -3rd Forms
Friday , November 27 PARENT-TEACHER CONSULTATION – 4th-6th Form 

 

Friday, December 11 1st Form Dinner & Awards Ceremony

 

Wednesday, December 18 Staff  Christmas Dinner END OF TERM

 

EASTER TERM          JANUARY 4 – MARCH 23, 2016
DATES EVENTS
Monday, January 4 Staff Development Seminar (NO SCHOOL)
Tuesday, January 5 Classes Resume – All Students
Monday, January  11 P.T.A. General Meeting
January 26-28 Pre – Sports Day Events
January  29 Sports Day
FEBRUARY 10 ASH WEDNESDAY
Thursday, February 11 –Friday, February  12 MID TERM HOLIDAYS
Monday, February 15 Classes Resume– All Students
Tuesday,  February16 – Friday, February 26 Administration Mock & Mid Year Exams
Monday , February 29- March ,4 CAREER WEEK
Monday, March 14 P.T.A. General Meeting
MARCH  16 – 18 GOSPEL CRUSADE WEEK
MARCH  15-19 ISSA BOYS & GIRLS ATHLETICS CHAMPIONSHIPS

 

Monday, March 21– Wednesday, March 23 Parent Teacher Consultations
Thursday, March 31 END OF TERM
                                

SUMMER TERM        APRIL 1 – JULY 1 , 2016

Monday, April 4 Classes Resume – All Students

General Devotion & Installation of Sub Prefects

 

Friday, April 29 EXAM MEETING  5TH & 6TH FORMS (Details TBA) – Study Leave Begins

 

Monday, May  2  – Friday, June 10

 

ADMINISTRATION: CSEC & CAPE EXAMINATIONS

 

Sunday, May 1 – Friday, May 6 Education Week
Wednesday, May 4 Teachers’ Day
Monday, May 9 P.T.A. General Meeting
Monday, May 23 LABOUR DAY  
Monday-Tuesday 23-24 MID TERM HOLIDAYS
Wednesday, May 25 Classes Resume
JUNE 10– JULY 3 END OF YEAR EXAMINATIONS & BOOK RENTAL RETURNS – Year 4
Sunday, June 26 Graduation Exercise – Class of  2015

 

JUNE 13 – JULY 1 END OF YEAR EXAMINATIONS & BOOK RENTAL RETURNS – Years 1-3
JULY 1 END OF YEAR
June 30 GSAT Meeting
JULY 27 – 29 DISTRIBUTION OF END OF YEAR REPORTS
July    4-29 Summer School

 

N.B.  DATES & EVENTS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Trackback from your site.

Contact Us

189 Old Hope Road,

Kingston 6,

Jamaica, W.I.

(876) 977 - 2314 or (876) 927 - 0925