SCHOOL CALENDAR 2016-2017 (SIGNIFICANT DATES)

Written by jcadmin on . Posted in Academics, General

 

 

CHRISTMAS TERM          SEPTEMBER 1 – DECEMBER 16, 2016
DATES EVENTS
Thursday, September 1 – Friday September 2 Orientation: First Form (Details TBA)
Thursday , September  01- Monday, September 5 Registration & Orientation: Returning students (Details TBA) 
Monday, September 5,2016 Annual Commencement Service-7:30 a.m. 

Classes Resume

 

Monday September 12, P.T.A. General Meeting – 4:00 p.m. 
OCTOBER HERITAGE MONTH
Sunday, October 9– Monday, October 17 NATIONAL HERITAGE WEEK
Thursday , October 13 Achievement Day Ceremony
Friday, October 14  MID-TERM HOLIDAYS  
Monday, October 17 National Heroes Day
Tuesday, October 18 Classes Resume
Wednesday, October 19-Tuesday, 25 Administration Unit Tests (1)
Thursday, October 27  CSEC-CAPE Fees Due 
NOVEMBER PARENTS’ MONTH (Activities – TBA)
Monday , November 14 P.T.A General Meeting -4:00 p.m
Monday, December 5-Wednesday, 14 Administration Unit Tests (2)
Thursday, 15 –Friday, December 16 PARENT-TEACHER CONSULTATION – All Forms
December 19 Staff  Christmas Dinner END OF TERM 
EASTER TERM          JANUARY 9 – April 12, 2017
DATES EVENTS
Monday, January 9 Staff Development Seminar (NO SCHOOL)
Monday , January 9 P.T.A General Meeting 4:00 p.m
Tuesday, January 10 Classes Resume – All Students
January 25-26 Pre – Sports Day Events
January  27 Sports Day
Tuesday, February14 Form Parent Meetings
Monday, February 20-Friday, February 24 Career Week
Wednesday , March 01 ASH Wednesday
Monday, March 6  Classes Resume– All Students 
Monday, March 13 P.T.A. General Meeting
Monday , March 13 –Friday 24  Administration  Mock &Mid –Year Exams
Tuesday March 28- Friday, 31 GOSPEL CRUSADE WEEK
Tuesday April 4- Saturday ,8 ISSA BOYS & GIRLS ATHLETICS CHAMPIONSHIPS  
Thursday, April 12 END OF TERM

Trackback from your site.

Contact Us

189 Old Hope Road,

Kingston 6,

Jamaica, W.I.

(876) 977 - 2314 or (876) 927 - 0925