Home » Leadership & Governance


Leadership & Governance

Members of the Board of Governors include:

Mr. Michael Bernard – Chairman
Mr. Lance Hylton – Vice Chairman
Mr. Edward Alexander – Member
Mr. Alan Beckford – Member
Mr. Ian Forbes – Member
Mr. Anthony Robinson – Member
Mr. Wayne Robinson – Member
Mr. Alfred Thomas – Member
Mr. Huntley Watson – Member
Mr. Wayne Robinson – Principal
Mr. Errol Holmes – President PTA
Major Basil Jarrett – JCOBA

Mrs.  Patricia Sinclair McCalla
Mr. Kieran Dawkins – Academic Staff Representative
Miss Olive Adams – Ancillary Staff Representative
Ms. Merna McPherson – Administrative Staff Representative
Mr.Jhada Dwyer – Students’ Council President

Board Chairman – Michael Bernard

Michael Bernard holds a Bachelor of Science in Forest Management, Bachelor of Arts in Business and a minor in economics from Washington State University. He made the USA National Deans list and in 1983 topped the Forest Management graduates at Washington State University, copping the award for ‘Most Outstanding Forestry Senior’. In January 1984 he attained a BSc. summa cum laude in Forest Management and BA. summa cum laude in Business Administration.
Read More

Principal of Jamaica College – Ruel Reid, C.D., J.P.

Mr. Ruel Reid has been the recipient of various awards in recognition of excellence over the years such as; Rotary Club of St. Andrew Vocational Award for Excellence, St. Elizabeth Homecoming Foundation Award for excellence in teaching and Jamaica National/CARIMAC Media Award for Outstanding contribution to Radio. He has also lent his expertise to many committees and boards.
Read More

Senior Administration Includes:

Principal – Mr. Wayne Robinson
Vice-Principal Upper School – Mrs. Annie Blake-Williams (Acting)
Vice-Principal Lower School – Mr. Rohan Wong


Dean of Discipline- Mr. Andrew Pitkin
Dean of Student Affairs – Mrs. Debbie Walcott
Dean of Studies – Mrs. Graham-Morris

Contact Us

189 Old Hope Road,

Kingston 6,

Jamaica, W.I.

(876) 977 - 2314 or (876) 927 - 0925