Students of JC

CLUBS AND SOCIETIES 

JAMAICA COLLEGE- Academic Year: 2021-2022

Clubs and Societies  Advisor/s  Location  Meeting Time
Animation Club  Mr. Gaynor 

rgaynor@jc.edu.jm

3E  Thurs 

3:00-400

Auto Tech  Mr. Martin 

jmartin@jc.edu.jm

Auto Room  Mon 

3:00-4:00

Cadet Corp.  Mr. Mullings 

JCCU@jc.edu.jm

Cadet Unit  Wed and Fri 

3:00- 4:00

Chess  Mr. Lindo 

jc.chess.coach@gmail.com

Gore Building  Mon, Wed, Thurs 

3:00- 4:00

Culinary Arts  Mrs. Harris Henry 

Ms. James 

djames@jc.edu.jm

Gore Building  Wed 

3:00-4:00

Cultural Clubs 

(Speech, Drama, Dance,  Drumming) – PAKK

Mr. Mazlyn 

omazlyn@jc.edu.jm 

Mrs. Lyn Quee and Ms. R. Samuels

1C  Wed, Thurs, Fri 

3:00-4:00

Debate and Public  

Speaking

Mr. Mazlyn, 

omazlyn@jc.edu.jm 

Ms M. Edwards

Conference  

Room in the  

main building

Mon and Thurs 

3:00-4:30

Digital Arts Club  Ms. MacGregor-Bromfield 

Ms. K. Mitchell 

jcdigitalartsclub@jc.edu.jm

Computer Lab D  Wed 

3:00- 4:30

E-Sports Club  Ms. R. Edwards 

16akeel.Williams@jc.edu.jm 

redwards@jc.edu.jm

Discord 

Server

Fri 

4:00

Environmental Club  Ms. Hughes 

ahughes@jc.edu.jm 

and Nurse Mitchell

1E  Wed 

3:00- 4:00

History and Culture  

Society

Mr. Darling 

edarling@jc.edu.jm 

Ms. L. Williams, Ms. Coleman

Conference  

Room in the  

main building

Tue 

3:00-4:00

Interact Club  Mr. O Brown 

obrown@jc.edu.jm

3D  Wed 

3:00-4:00

ISCF  Mrs. Cooper -Stewart 

jfuller@jc.edu.jm 

Ms. Harvey and Ms. Cummings

Chapel  Wed 

3:00- 4:00

Journalism  Ms. J. Betty 

jbetty@jc.edu.jm

Library  Tue 

3:00-4:00

Key Club  Mr. Samuels 

asamuels@jc.edu.jm

3G  Thurs 

3:00-4:00

Peer Counselling  Mrs. N. Henry 

nahenry@jc.edu.jm 

Mrs. Z. Francis- Walcott

Guidance Room  Wed. 

3:00-4:00

Robotics  Ms. Mckenley 

amcknely@jc.edu.jm 

Ms. S. Simpson

Robotics Room  Mon and Wed 

3:00- 4:30

School Band  Mr. Higgins  K.H. Auditorium  Mon, Thurs 

3:00-4:00

School Challenge Quiz  Mr. Leighton Morrison 

JCSCQ@jc.edu.jm

Library  Mon, Tue, Thurs, Fri 3:00-6:00
Sixth Form Association  Ms. South-Bourne 

dsouthbourne@jc.edu.jm

6B  Tue 

3:00-4:00

STEM  Mr. Lumsden 

tlumsden@jc.edu.jm

3B  Wed 

3:00-4:00

Tourism Action  Ms. R. Reynolds 

rreynolds@jc.edu.jm 

Ms. Hughes

3F  Mon 

3:00- 4:00

United Nations  Mrs. Payne 

tpayne@jc.edu.jm

3G  Wed 

3:00- 4:00

Visual Arts Club  Mr. Baxter 

jbaxter@jc.edu.jm

Visual Arts  

Room

Mon 

3:00- 4:00